Little Earthquakes is the debut solo album by the American singer-songwriter Tori Amos, featuring the singles “Silent All These Years,” “China,” “Winter,” and “Crucify.” After Atlantic Records rejected the album’s first version, Amos began working on a second version with her then-boyfriend Eric Rosse. The album debuted in the UK on January 6, 1992, and peaked at 14 on the charts.​ It was well-received by critics and listeners. In the US, the album reached the top 60 of the Billboard 200.

Tori Vocal Range C#3 – B5 (2.8 octaves)


Song with the LOWEST pitch:
Smokey Joe (Db3-Db5)
Song with the HIGHEST pitch:
Cornflake Girl (E4-B5)

Tori Amos: Little Earthquakes

CR’s Take

Score 77
Bose QuietComfort Earbuds II Headphone

This wireless Bluetooth model from Bose delivers very good sound quality and active noise reduction, combining elements of in-ear and earbud earphones. These earphones have an isolating design and an ambient sound monitoring feature; they will provide some muffling and electronic canceling of external noises and reduce the amount of sound that escapes from the earpieces. As such, they are best for those who want highly portable earphones that reduce the noise they hear from their surroundings or don’t want the sound from the earpieces to disturb others.



About this item

INTRODUCING QuietComfort EARBUDS II: These new wireless, Bluetooth, noise-canceling earbuds from Bose weren’t designed with a one-size-fits-all approach. These next-generation wireless earbuds are engineered to fit you. They intelligently personalize the noise cancellation and sound performance for uninterrupted, immersive listening wherever you are. To ensure all-day comfort and a secure fit, they come with three pairs of ear tips and three pairs of custom stability bands to find the best fit for your ears. Own your uniqueness with sound and fit shaped to you.

BOSE World’s Best NOISE CANCELLING EARBUDS: QuietComfort Earbuds II intelligently personalize the noise cancellation and sound performance to your ears to enjoy deep, immersive sound and the world’s best noise cancellation. August 2022. Conclusions derived by Bose Corp., based on ANC measurements made by Michael & Assoc., Inc. per ANSI/ASA S12.42-2010
BOSE COMFORTABILITY: To ensure your wireless earbuds feel comfortable and stay put no matter what you’re doing, QC Earbuds II comes with a Bose Fit Kit. The convenient Fit Kit includes three pairs of ear tips and three pairs of stability bands made from soft silicone for all-day comfort and a secure fit.
WIRELESS & EASY TO USE: Use the simple touch interface on the wireless earbuds to control everything. This convenient interface frees your hands so you can stay focused on whatever you’re doing. With simple swipes and taps, play or pause music, the noise cancellation level, all without touching your phone. Note: If you face an issue with Bluetooth connectivity, please turn off the Bluetooth function for a couple of minutes, then turn it back on
LONG-LASTING BATTERY: Stay absorbed in the music you love for up to 6 hours. When not in use, store your Bose QuietComfort Earbuds II in the portable charging case — it’s small enough to fit in your pocket. If the battery gets low, voice prompts let you know. Out of power and don’t have enough time to charge fully? The quick-charge option provides up to 2 hours of battery life from a 20-minute charge.
ADVANCED BLUETOOTH TECHNOLOGY: To ensure your earbuds stay connected to your device, Bose QuietComfort Earbuds II offers advanced Bluetooth 5.3 capability. This newest generation of Bluetooth technology offers a strong, continuous connection as long as you’re within 30 feet of the paired device. The earbuds keep track of the last seven paired devices to easily swap between them without reconnecting.
BOSE MUSIC APP: The Bose Music app guides you through setup. Use the app to access your preferences, including noise cancellation levels, Bluetooth connections, shortcuts, and more.

andreas-kind-above the clouds image unsplash

Tori Amos Interview/Tear in your hand

Tear in Your Hand


Provided to YouTube by Atlantic Records

Tear in Your Hand · Tori Amos

Little Earthquakes

℗ 1991 Atlantic Recording Corporation for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.

Drums: Carlo Nuccio
Unknown: Dan Nebenzal
Producer: Eric Rosse
Unknown: Paul McKenna
Guitar: Steve Caton
Piano, Vocals: Tori Amos
Producer: Tori Amos
Bass Guitar: Will McGregor
Writer: Tori Amos

Tori Amos – Tear In Your Hand HQ

live Albany 1992 re- upload for HQ


02 Girl Tori Amos



This Album Still Blows Me Away

varshil-changani-Metal sculpture -unsplash

meg-jerrard--Raven with beak facing right up close-unsplash

Tori Amos Piano Shopping 1992



ahmed-badawy-Up close owl-unsplash
paul-carroll-Penguin beack to beak -unsplash
Tpro Amos Ocean to Ocean Tour 2022 Header image.webp