Simply Red – Holding Back The Years (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival) 1992


This spectacular performance from Simply Red was recorded at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1992. Musicians: Ian Kirkham – Saxophone Fritz McIntyre – Keyboards Gota Yashiki – Drums Heitor TP – Guitar Sean Ward – Bass Tim Kellett – Trumpet & Keyboards

Music in this video
Simply Red Holding Back The Years Live at Montreux Jazz festival 1992
Licensed to YouTube by
LatinAutor – SonyATV, LatinAutor – PeerMusic, UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA – UBEM, Abramus Digital, LatinAutorPerf, and 1 Music Rights Societies

Simply Red Blue 1998

CR’s Take




OnePlus Buds Pro Headphone

This wireless Bluetooth model from OnePlus delivers very good sound quality and active noise reduction, combining elements of in-ear and earbud earphones. These earphones have an isolating design and an ambient sound monitoring feature; they will provide some muffling and electronic canceling of external noises and reduce the amount of sound that escapes from the earpieces. As such, they are best for those who want highly portable earphones that reduce the noise they hear from their surroundings or don’t want the sound from the earpieces to disturb others.

Do we think of Simply Red as a guilty pleasure-listen to them only when no one is around-at-home-late at night with a glass of very special Pinot Noir from Dr. Konstantin Frank?  Possibly so, but we gave up alcohol sometime back and don’t even sneak a 7ML syringe shot in a glass when floating in our own sensory deprivation tank in the closet down the hall.

What is Simply Red to you?  My Lloyd Cole, Roxy Music, Style Council, Squeeze, Lou Reed, Cure youth also included the occasional Simply Red track.  Are you romantic enough to tolerate the aging Mick Hucknall pajama prance across the stage-while the Simply Red Samurai sharp lead guitarist poses in his best Rock God solo facial orgasmic ecstatic?

Mick Hucknall
Bursting out of Manchester in the Eighties, Simply Red pioneered a distinctively British soul sound that has captivated music lovers for over 25 years. In this stunning concert filmed at the magnificent Sydney Opera House in October 2010, Simply Red say a temporary Farewell to fans as they take time out from the spotlight, and celebrate a career that yielded over 50 million album sales and a raft of chart-topping singles. This concert captures a group at the peak of their powers. Backed by a magnificent six-piece band, frontman Mick Hucknall’s vocal performance shows once again that he has one of the finest voices of his generation.

Simply Red – Live In Concert At Sydney Opera House (Full Concert)



01 Out On The Range
02 Your Mirror
03 Jericho
04 Heaven
05 To Be With You
06 Enough
07 For Your Babies
08 You Make Me Feel Brand New
09 If You Don’t Know Me By Now
10 It’s Only Love
11 Sunrise
12 Come To My Aid
13 Fake
14 The Right Thing
15 Money’s Too Tight (To Mention)
16 Ain’t That A Lot Of Love
17 Stars
18 Fairground
19 Something Got Me Started
20 Holding Back The Years